Greek Extra Virgin Olive Oil

001a trans.png

Antheion Koroneiki from Olympia  2018-2019

Antheion Koroneiki from Olympia is our 2018-2019 Extra Virgin Olive Oil offering.  The 2018-2019 harvest was generally a difficult one in Greece and my own olives suffered during a warm spell in late October - early November which caused olive fly damage to many olives.  

In response to this, I carefully created a list of other olive oil producers in Greece and sampled many of their available Koroneiki oils, each with their own unique flavor profiles due to their microclimates.  The final oil is the one you see here.

I did this in order to bottle the best oil I could find and better serve my customers with premium quality.

There were fewer Greek entries at the New York International Olive Oil Competition (NYIOOC) this year, and even fewer winners than the previous year.  I'm proud to have worked with the Papadopoulos Olive Mill in Olympia, Greece, to create this unique Koroneiki extra virgin olive oil.  

Antheion Greek Extr Virgin Olive Oil

Antheion 2018-2019 Koroneiki is an early harvest,  medium to delicate EVOO with very green flavors. Notes include green fruit, green pepper and arugula.

Around the time I was sampling olive oils, I was cutting some Granny Smith apples to snack on.  To me, the aroma of the apples reminded me of this particular oil and I immediately knew at that moment that this was the oil for Antheion; that this would be a winning oil.

Koroneiki Extra Virgin Olive Oil 2017-2018
Antheion EVOO

Antheion Koroneiki Extra Virgin Olive Oil is produced by selecting the best Koroneiki olive trees of the season, whose early harvest meets certain criteria.  Thus, it truly is a limited production, and organoleptic taste test results from experts confirm the high quality of this EVOO.  It is a delicate fruity EVOO with balanced pungency and bitterness indicative of  high quality Koroneiki EVOO.

Unique Village Environment

The terroir of these olive trees here in Kefalonia is a far cry from the commonly seen big business Agro-Industrial environments commonly seen elsewhere in the Mediterranean.  Rather, it is a hilly village environment, peppered with small to medium olive groves in various terrains, with a rich diversity of wildlife, livestock, native plants and trees, vineyards, as well as cultivated trees such as citrus and almonds.  I believe that this diversity of flora and fauna lends a unique flavor to this olive oil that can not be replicated in large scale farming environments.

Address:

Kokkolis Estate

Kokolata, Kefalonia

28100

Greece

Owner/Producer:  Konstantin Nikolas Kokkolis

©2019 by K N Kokkolis  

Tel # (+30) 698 011 3999

(+30) 26710 23630

info@antheion.com

Natives Olivenöl Extra aus Griechenland

001a trans.png

Antheion Koroneiki von Olympia 2018-2019

Antheion Koroneiki aus Olympia ist unser Angebot 2018-2019 Natives Olivenöl Extra.  Die Ernte 2018-2019 war in Griechenland generell schwierig, und meine eigenen Oliven litten unter einer Hitzeperiode Ende Oktober - Anfang November, die vielen Oliven Schaden zufügte.  

 

Als Antwort darauf habe ich sorgfältig eine Liste anderer Olivenölproduzenten in Griechenland erstellt und viele der verfügbaren Koroneiki-Öle probiert, die aufgrund ihres Mikroklimas jeweils ihre eigenen einzigartigen Geschmacksprofile aufweisen.  Das endgültige Öl ist dasjenige, das Sie hier sehen.

 

Ich tat dies, um das beste Öl, das ich finden konnte, in Flaschen abzufüllen und meine Kunden mit Premium-Qualität bestens zu bedienen.

 

Bei der diesjährigen New York International Olive Oil Competition (NYIOOC) gab es weniger griechische Teilnehmer und noch weniger Gewinner als im Vorjahr.  Ich bin stolz darauf, mit der Olivenmühle Papadopoulos in Olympia, Griechenland,

Antheion Griechisches Natives Olivenöl Extra

zusammengearbeitet zu haben, um dieses einzigartige Natives Olivenöl Extra Koroneiki herzustellen.  

 

Antheion 2018-2019 Koroneiki ist eine frühe Ernte, mittlerer bis zarter EVOO mit sehr grünen Aromen. Zu den Noten gehören grüne Früchte, grüne Paprika und Rucola.

 

Um die Zeit, als ich Olivenöle probierte, schnitt ich einige Granny Smith Äpfel zum Snacken.  Das Aroma der Äpfel erinnerte mich an dieses besondere Öl, und ich wusste sofort, dass dies das Öl für Antheion war, dass es ein Gewinner-Öl sein würde.

Koroneiki Natives Olivenöl Extra 2017-2018
Natives Olivenöl Extra aus Griechenland

Antheion Koroneiki Natives Olivenöl Extra wird durch die Auswahl der besten Koroneiki Olivenbäume der Saison hergestellt, deren frühe Ernte bestimmte Kriterien erfüllt.  Es handelt sich also wirklich um eine limitierte Produktion, und die organoleptischen Geschmackstestergebnisse von Experten bestätigen die hohe Qualität dieses EVOO.  Es ist ein zart fruchtiges EVOO mit ausgewogener Schärfe und Bitterkeit, die auf die hohe Qualität von Koroneiki EVOO hinweist.

Einzigartige Dorfumgebung

Das Terroir dieser Olivenbäume hier in Kefalonia ist weit entfernt von den üblichen agroindustriellen Großunternehmen, die man sonst im Mittelmeerraum findet.  Vielmehr handelt es sich um eine hügelige Dorfumgebung, gespickt mit kleinen bis mittleren Olivenhainen in verschiedenen Gebieten, mit einer reichen Vielfalt an Wildtieren, Nutztieren, einheimischen Pflanzen und Bäumen, Weinbergen sowie Kulturpflanzen wie Zitrusfrüchten und Mandeln.  Ich glaube, dass diese Vielfalt an Flora und Fauna diesem Olivenöl einen einzigartigen Geschmack verleiht, der nicht in großflächigen landwirtschaftlichen Umgebungen reproduziert werden kann.

Address:

Kokkolis Estate

Kokolata, Kefalonia

28100

Greece

Owner/Producer:  Konstantin Nikolas Kokkolis

©2019 by K N Kokkolis  

Tel # (+30) 698 011 3999

(+30) 26710 23630

info@antheion.com